Downstairs

There was water boiling downstairs

I left my apartment
And walked down thirty six steps
Across one broken stair

And I found myself
In my neighbour’s apartment
He was wearing women’s underwear
Admiring his formidable tush in the mirror

Some tea? He said not looking at me
Please I said

His pet tiger was sitting in its cage
From my trip to Africa he said
Animals, the last colonies

I was surprised
That the building was not on fire
When he kicked off his panties
And showed me his beauty marks
The ones around his inner thigh

I poked my head in between his thighs
To get a better look
Superb I said
Good form
Good mating on your parents’ part

There was no tea
I drank hot water with lemon in it
Later we took a bath together

Leave a Reply

