The monks chant too loud

The monks chant too loud
And I’m trying to drink enough seawater
So I might join the club

I hope the waves swallow them
So they can make music
Instead of veiled invitations

I hope they dangle
at the tip of the cressendo
So i can applaud

To be a nun
Is to know my place
And to know my place
Is to leave

To let the ocean swallow me
Until there is only a single stone building
With sky windows
The microcosm of civilization

Gliding atop a smooth rock
Gathered sometime at the beginning

How real it would be
To see without a body

Leave a Reply

